Thursday Quotes: Movie Quotes 1960’s Part II

Sound of MusicScene from Sound of Music

The Sound of Music (1965):

“I could never answer to a whistle. Whistles are for dogs and cats and other animals, but not for children, and definitely not for me. It would be too humiliating.”

BatmanScene from Batman

Batman (1965):

“Some days, you just can’t get rid of a bomb.”

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the ForumScene from A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum (1966):

“If I’ve told you once, I’ve told you a hundred times. Do not fan the girls when they’re wet! But you’ll never learn, you’ll be a eunuch all your life.”

The Good, the Bad & the UglyScene from The Good, the Bad & the Ugly

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly (1966):

“When you have to shoot, shoot. Don’t talk.

Who's Afraid of Virginia WoolfScene from Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf

Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? (1966):

“Now that we’re through with Humiliate the Host…and we don’t want to play Hump the Hostess yet…how about a little round of Get the Guests?”

Bonnie & ClydeScene from Bonnie & Clyde

Bonnie & Clyde (1967):

“We rob banks.”

Cool Hand LukeScene from Cool Hand Luke

Cool Hand Luke (1967):

“What we’ve got here is failure to communicate.”

The GraduateScene from The Graduate

The Graduate (1967):

“Mrs. Robinson, you’re trying to seduce me, aren’t you?”

Night of the Living DeadScene from Night of the Living Dead

Night of the Living Dead (1968):

“Yeah, they’re dead. They’re all messed up.”

The Odd CoupleScene from The Odd Couple

The Odd Couple (1968):

“I can’t take it anymore, Felix. I’m crackin’ up. Everything you do irritates me. And when you’re not here, the things I know you’re gonna do when you come in irritate me. You leave me little notes on my pillow. I told you 158 times – I cannot stand little notes on my pillow. ‘We are all out of Corn Flakes. F.U.’ It took me three hours to figure out that ‘F.U.’ was Felix Unger. It’s not your fault, Felix. It’s a rotten combination, that’s all.”

OliverScene from Oliver

Oliver (1968):

“Please, sir. I want some more.”

Planet Of The ApesScene from Planet Of The Apes

Planet of the Apes (1968):

“Take your stinkin’ paws off me, you damned dirty ape!”

The ProducersScene from The Producers

The Producers (1968):

“I’m wet. I’m wet. I’m hysterical and I’m wet. I’m in pain and I’m wet, and I’m still hysterical.”

The Producers 2Scene from The Producers

The Producers (1968):

“Hitler was better looking than Churchill, he was a better dresser than Churchill, he had more hair, he told funnier jokes, and he could dance the pants off of Churchill.”

2001: A Space OdysseyScene from 2001: A Space Odyssey

2001: A Space Odyssey (1968):

“Look, Dave, I can see you’re really upset about this. I honestly think you ought to sit down calmly, take a stress pill, and think things over.”

Butch Cassidy and the Sundance KidScene from Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid

Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid (1969):

“Kid – the next time I say, ‘Let’s go someplace like Bolivia,’ let’s go someplace like Bolivia.”

The Italian JobScene from The Italian Job

The Italian Job (1969):

“You’re only supposed to blow the bloody doors off.”

Midnight CowboyScene from Midnight Cowboy

Midnight Cowboy (1969):

“(Hey!) I’m walking here! I’m walking here!”

The Prime of Miss Jean BrodieScene from The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie

The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie (1969):

“Little girls, I am in the business of putting old heads on young shoulders, and all my pupils are the creme de la creme. Give me a girl at an impressionable age and she is mine for life.”

The Wild BunchScene from The Wild Bunch

The Wild Bunch (1969):

“If they move, kill ’em.”

Posted by Michael ‘Charlie’ McGee

Leave a Reply

