Charlie’s Sunday Quote

Charlie Chaplin 1

Good day to all! Another Sunday and another quote from the maestro himself. To me Charlie Chaplin could be a very emotional person, or that’s what I gather from his films and other footage. His quotes allow us a window into his persona, and as this week’s quotation testifies to it wasn’t all about laughter. Today’s video clip is a wonderful piece of music that was written by Charlie, and although I normally listen to Nat King Cole singing Smile, I also like Michael Jackson’s version too, so sit back and enjoy. The footage in the video is memorable too.

Charlie Chaplin City Lights

I always like walking in the rain, so no one can see me crying.” ~ Charlie Chaplin

Leave a Reply

